
How to promote affiliate links on social media in 2026
Written by
Saif AliPublished

Loomly publishes two priced plans and one custom tier. Starter costs $49 per month billed yearly ($588 per year) or $65 per month billed monthly. Beyond costs $249 per month billed yearly ($2,988 per year) or $332 per month billed monthly. Enterprise is quoted by sales.
The number that decides most Loomly budgets is not the price. It is three, the user cap on the Starter plan. Loomly’s published pricing page lists no per-seat add-on, so a fourth person means moving to Beyond, and Beyond costs five times more than Starter.
That cliff is the defining feature of Loomly’s pricing, and it is why two agencies with similar workloads can pay $588 and $2,988 a year for the same tool. This article covers every published rate, the capacity each plan includes, what a team of three and a team of five actually pay, the annual commitment terms that are stricter than most, and how the total stacks up against ContentStudio.
All prices are USD as published on Loomly’s pricing page. Sales tax may apply based on your billing address.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing (per month) | Annual payment | Social accounts | Users | Free option |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $65 | $49 | $588 | 12 | 3 | Free trial, no card required |
| Beyond | $332 | $249 | $2,988 | 60 | Unlimited | Free trial, no card required |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | 61+ | Unlimited | Demo |
Yearly billing carries a 25% discount and is charged upfront for the full term. Loomly states that yearly plans cannot be terminated early, which is a stricter commitment than most tools in this category offer.
Monthly plans can be stopped at any time. Upgrades are prorated; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
Two things the table cannot show, because Loomly does not publish them: the length of the free trial, and any price for additional users or additional social accounts. Both are genuine gaps in the published pricing, and both affect how you should budget.
Starter covers 12 social accounts, 3 users, and unlimited calendars. That last item is unusual: most tools at this price restrict the number of brands or workspaces, and Loomly does not.
The feature set is the core product rather than a stripped-back version of it. Starter includes the AI Assistant chat, post generation, scheduling, approval workflows and roles, advanced analytics, link shorteners, Reply with AI, and AI analytics. Social listening is capped at two per month, and AI usage is described as “limited monthly usage” without a published credit figure.
What Starter leaves out is branding and governance: no scheduled reports, no branded subdomain, no custom favicon, no custom logo, and no calendar two-factor authentication enforcement. For an in-house team that does not need to present a white-labelled product to clients, none of those are likely to matter.
The binding limit is the user cap. Three seats, with no published option to buy a fourth. A client who needs view access, a designer, and a freelancer reviewing copy will fill those three slots faster than the 12 social accounts fill up.
Starter suits a small in-house marketing team or a freelancer managing a handful of brands, where no more than three people need to log in. If a fourth login is likely, the Loomly alternative breakdown is worth reading before you commit to a year.
Beyond raises capacity to 60 social accounts and unlimited users, with unlimited calendars carried over from Starter.
The additions are mostly agency-facing: custom branding, custom roles and workflows, a hashtag manager, and calendar 2FA enforcement. AI usage moves to “extended monthly usage,” and social listening rises from two per month to five.
The capacity jump is dramatic: five times the social accounts and an uncapped user count for five times the price. On a per-account basis, the two plans are almost identical in value ($4.08 per account per month on Starter, $4.15 on Beyond, both on yearly billing). The difference is that you have to want all 60.
Beyond suits an agency with more than three people on the platform, or any team that needs white-labelled client-facing output.
Enterprise covers 61 or more social accounts, unlimited users, unlimited calendars, all Beyond features, priority support, and what Loomly describes as “friendly pricing at scale.”
No price is published. The “friendly pricing at scale” phrasing suggests per-account rates improve above 60 accounts, but that is a reading of marketing copy rather than a published figure. Budget for Enterprise through a sales conversation.
Loomly does not charge per seat in the usual sense. It charges per plan, and the plan determines your seat ceiling. That makes team cost calculations simple and the answers unusually lopsided.
Three users is exactly the Starter cap, so Starter covers it with nothing to spare.
| Billing | Plan | Published rate | Annual payment | Effective monthly | Cost per user |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly | Starter | $49/month | $588 | $49 | $16.33 |
| Monthly | Starter | $65/month | $780 (calculated) | $65 | $21.67 |
Yearly billing saves $192 a year against paying monthly. The per-user figures are our calculation, included to make the next table’s contrast visible; Loomly does not charge per user.
The practical risk at three users is that you have no headroom. Adding a client reviewer, a contractor, or a second approver takes you over the cap, and the only published route is Beyond.
Five users exceed Starter’s cap, so Beyond is the published answer.
| Billing | Plan | Published rate | Annual payment | Effective monthly | Cost per user |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly | Beyond | $249/month | $2,988 | $249 | $49.80 |
| Monthly | Beyond | $332/month | $3,984 (calculated) | $332 | $66.40 |
Going from three people to five raises the annual bill from $588 to $2,988, an increase of $2,400, or 408%, for two extra seats. The team also gains 48 social accounts it may have no use for.
This is the single most important fact in Loomly’s pricing, and it is worth stating plainly: the fourth user is the most expensive seat you will ever buy in Loomly. At yearly rates, it costs $2,400 a year on its own.
Ten users is still Beyond, at the same $249 per month on yearly billing. Unlimited users means the price stops moving the moment you cross the Starter cap.
| Team size | Plan | Yearly billing | Annual payment | Cost per user |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Starter | $49/month | $588 | $16.33 |
| 4 | Beyond | $249/month | $2,988 | $62.25 |
| 5 | Beyond | $249/month | $2,988 | $49.80 |
| 10 | Beyond | $249/month | $2,988 | $24.90 |
| 20 | Beyond | $249/month | $2,988 | $12.45 |
Per-user figures are our calculations and are shown to illustrate the curve. Loomly’s pricing is most expensive, per person, at exactly four users, the moment you are forced onto Beyond with the smallest possible team to spread it across.
A twenty-person agency pays less per head on Beyond ($12.45) than a three-person team pays on Starter ($16.33). That is the inverse of how most tools behave, and it is worth knowing if you are deciding whether to consolidate several small teams into one account.
| Plan | Yearly billing | Social accounts | Cost per account per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | 12 | $4.08 |
| Beyond | $249 | 60 | $4.15 |
The per-account rate is almost identical across both plans, which tells you something useful: Loomly does not discount capacity at scale. You pay roughly $4 per social account per month either way. What Beyond buys is the seat ceiling and the branding features, not cheaper accounts.
That makes the plan choice unusually clean. If you need more than three seats or white-labelled output, you need Beyond. If you do not, Starter is the better deal at any account count up to 12.
Loomly’s pricing page publishes no per-user add-on, so from the public pricing alone the answer is no. It is worth asking Loomly’s sales team directly whether seat add-ons exist for Starter, because the gap is large enough to justify the conversation. Do not assume one is available; nothing on the pricing page indicates it.
The alternative route is to compare tools at the point where Loomly’s cliff appears. A four-person team is exactly the buyer most likely to find better value elsewhere, and ContentStudio pricing puts five seats at $79 per month against Loomly’s $249.
Loomly’s pricing page is short and mostly clear. The costs that catch buyers are structural, and one of them is a commitment term rather than a charge.
Yearly plans cannot be terminated early. Loomly states this explicitly. Most competitors let you cancel an annual plan and keep access to the end of the term; Loomly’s wording indicates you are committed to the full year. If there is any doubt about whether the tool fits, the monthly plan’s $16 premium per month on Starter buys real optionality.
The three-user cap on Starter. Not a fee, but the largest cost driver on the page. Budget for Beyond from the start if your team is likely to reach four people within the term.
No published per-user or per-account add-on. You cannot buy your way past a limit incrementally. Every limit is a plan-level upgrade.
AI usage is undefined. “Limited monthly usage” on Starter and “extended monthly usage” on Beyond are not numbers. If AI generation is central to your workflow, ask for the actual credit allowance before buying, because there is no way to assess it from the published page.
Social listening is capped low. Two per month on Starter and five on Beyond. The page does not define the unit, so confirm whether that means two tracked topics, two searches, or two reports.
Social accounts do not carry over between plans in a useful way. Starter’s 12 and Beyond’s 60 are the only published allowances. If you need 15 accounts and three seats, there is no published middle option, so you pay Beyond rates for 60 accounts to get 15.
White-labelled output is a Beyond feature. Custom branding, branded subdomains, custom favicons, and custom logos all sit on Beyond. Agencies that need client-facing branding should price that in from the start, and compare it against the ContentStudio vs. Loomly feature set, where white label is a $50 per month add-on.
Scheduled reports are a Beyond feature. Starter includes advanced analytics but not scheduled reports, branded subdomains, custom favicons or custom logos. Agencies that send recurring client reports will find the manual export step on Starter becomes a real-time cost.
Sales tax. Loomly notes that sales tax may apply based on billing address, so the quoted figure is not always the final figure.
Trial length is not published. The page advertises a free trial with no credit card required but does not say how long it lasts. Confirm at sign-up.
What is not a hidden cost: Loomly includes unlimited calendars on every plan, including Starter. For agencies that separate work by client calendar, that is a genuine saving against tools that charge per workspace.
No, Loomly has no free plan. It offers a free trial instead.
What the trial includes: The pricing page shows a “Start for free” button on both Starter and Beyond, and states “No credit card required.” You can therefore trial either plan without entering payment details.
How long it lasts: Loomly’s pricing page does not state the trial duration. This is a genuine gap in the published information rather than an omission on our part, so check the sign-up flow or ask support before planning an evaluation period around it.
Is a payment method required? No, according to the page’s own “No credit card required” claim.
When you need to pay: at the end of the trial. Because there is no free tier underneath, an expired trial means losing access rather than dropping to a reduced plan. If a free plan is a requirement, Loomly is not the tool.
Discounts: non-profits can receive a 50% lifetime discount with a determination letter or equivalent documentation. That brings Starter to roughly $24.50 per month on yearly billing and Beyond to roughly $124.50, our calculation from the published 50% figure. It is the most generous non-profit discount among the tools in this comparison set.
For a broader view of the category, our pillar guide on how to choose a social media management tool is the place to start.
The comparison turns almost entirely on seats. Loomly caps Starter at three users with no published add-on. ContentStudio sells seats individually and removes the cap entirely at its top tier.
| Loomly Starter | ContentStudio Standard | |
|---|---|---|
| Yearly billing | $49/month ($588/year) | $19/month ($228/year) |
| Monthly billing | $65/month | $29/month |
| Social accounts | 12 | 5 |
| Users | 3 | 1 |
| Workspaces / calendars | Unlimited calendars | 1 workspace |
| Approval workflow | Yes | On Advanced |
Loomly Starter is $360 a year more expensive than ContentStudio Standard, and it includes more than twice the social accounts and three times the seats. For a three-person team that needs 12 accounts, Loomly’s price is defensible.
The closer match is ContentStudio Advanced at $49 per month yearly, which includes 10 social accounts, 2 workspaces, and 2 users, with extra users at $10 per month. Three users on ContentStudio Advanced comes to $59 per month, or $708 a year, $120 more than Loomly Starter, with two fewer social accounts.
At three users, Loomly Starter is genuinely good value. That is worth saying clearly, because it is the one scenario where it wins outright.
| Loomly Beyond | ContentStudio Advanced + 3 users | ContentStudio Agency Unlimited | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly billing | $249/month | $79/month | $99/month |
| Annual payment | $2,988 | $948 | $1,188 |
| Social accounts | 60 | 10 | 25 |
| Users | Unlimited | 5 | Unlimited |
| Workspaces | Unlimited calendars | 2 | Unlimited |
A five-person team pays $2,988 a year on Loomly Beyond against $1,188 on ContentStudio Agency Unlimited, a difference of $1,800 a year, with both offering unlimited users and unlimited workspaces.
Loomly includes 60 social accounts against ContentStudio’s 25. If you genuinely need all 60, the comparison narrows: ContentStudio’s extra social accounts cost $5 per month each, so adding 35 to Agency Unlimited brings it to $274 per month, slightly more than Beyond.
That gives a clean crossover: below roughly 55 social accounts, ContentStudio is cheaper for a five-person team. Above it, Loomly Beyond is.
Loomly is cheaper when you have exactly three or fewer users and need 10 to 12 social accounts, or when you need more than 50 accounts with a large team. The unlimited calendars on Starter also save money against tools that bill per workspace.
ContentStudio is cheaper when your team is four or more people, and your account count is moderate. The ability to add a single seat for $10 per month, rather than jumping a plan tier, is the structural difference that produces the gap.
The Loomly vs. ContentStudio comparison covers the feature differences. On price, the decision is almost entirely about how many people need to log in.
Loomly is a well-built planning and approval tool, and its pricing rewards one specific shape of team while penalising another severely.
Starter is worth it for a three-person team managing 10 to 12 accounts. At $588 a year, you get approval workflows, advanced analytics, AI post generation, and unlimited calendars. Very few tools include an approval workflow and unlimited brand calendars at that price.
Beyond is hard to justify below 40 social accounts. At $2,988 a year it is priced as an agency platform, and the value depends on filling a large share of the 60-account allowance. A five-person team with 15 accounts is paying roughly $200 a month for capacity it will not use.
The fourth seat is where Loomly stops making sense. If your headcount in the platform is four or five, you are paying Beyond rates for Starter-sized usage. That is the clearest signal to compare alternatives.
The annual commitment raises the stakes. Because yearly plans cannot be terminated early, a wrong call on plan size is locked in for twelve months. Teams that are unsure should take the monthly plan for a quarter and convert once the seat count is settled, accepting the 25% premium as the price of flexibility.
Check these before you buy: your realistic seat count in twelve months, not today; whether anyone outside the core team needs a login, since client reviewers consume seats; what “limited monthly AI usage” means in actual credits; and the trial length, which the page does not state.
If you land at four or five seats, run the numbers against a Loomly alternative before committing.
The decision is unusually binary, so the table is short.
| Your situation | Plan | Yearly billing | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| One to three people, up to 12 accounts | Starter | $49/month | Approvals, advanced analytics, and unlimited calendars included |
| Three people, unsure about a fourth | Starter, monthly | $65/month | The $16 monthly premium buys you an exit before the annual lock-in |
| Four or more people, any account count | Beyond | $249/month | Starter’s seat cap has no published workaround |
| White-labelled client output needed | Beyond | $249/month | Custom branding, subdomain, favicon and logo are Beyond-only |
| More than 60 social accounts | Enterprise | Custom | 60 is the published ceiling on Beyond |
| Registered non-profit | Either, with the 50% discount | Half the listed rate | A lifetime discount, with documentation |
The question that decides everything is how many people need to log in. Social accounts rarely force the upgrade, because 12 covers four brands with three networks each. Seats do.
If you are at three seats and growing, take the monthly plan for a quarter rather than committing to a year on Starter. The yearly plan cannot be terminated early, so a wrong call there costs more than the 25% discount saves.
Starter is $49 per month billed yearly or $65 billed monthly. Beyond is $249 per month billed yearly or $332 billed monthly. Enterprise is custom-quoted.
No. Loomly offers a free trial with no credit card required, but there is no permanent free tier.
Loomly’s pricing page does not state the trial length. Confirm it at sign-up or with support.
$249 per month billed yearly, or $2,988 a year, on the Beyond plan. Starter caps at three users, and the pricing page publishes no per-seat add-on, so five users require Beyond.
Not directly. Each plan includes a fixed seat allowance: three on Starter, unlimited on Beyond, and there is no published option to buy individual extra seats.
Starter, at $49 per month billed yearly.
Yes, with a 25% discount. Yearly plans are charged upfront and, per Loomly’s terms, cannot be terminated early.
The pricing page publishes no add-on rate for extra accounts. Starter includes 12, Beyond includes 60, and Enterprise covers 61 or more.
Non-profits can receive a 50% lifetime discount with a determination letter or equivalent document.
For three-user teams needing approvals and unlimited calendars, yes. For four- and five-person teams, the jump from $588 to $2,988 a year makes it expensive relative to tools that sell seats individually.
Starter includes 12, Beyond includes 60, and Enterprise covers 61 or more. The pricing page publishes no add-on rate for additional accounts.
Yes, on every plan, including Starter. That is unusual at this price point, since most tools meter brands or workspaces.
According to Loomly’s published terms, no. Yearly plans are charged upfront and cannot be terminated early. Monthly plans can be stopped at any time.
Plan 0 Days of Content in 0 Minutes
Create, schedule, publish and analyze your content across all your social media channels from one simple dashboard.
4.7 on Capterra • 16,500+ marketers trust ContentStudio
Saif Ali is a Content Marketing Strategist at ContentStudio with over five years of experience across SaaS, IT, and digital marketing. He specializes in SEO-led content, AI content creation, and social media strategy, and leads editorial review at ContentStudio, fact-checking and refining articles for accuracy, SEO, and a consistent brand voice.
View all posts by Saif AliRecommended for you

How to promote affiliate links on social media in 2026

Multi-location social media management workflow guide

Best SaaS affiliate programs for social media marketers in 2026

20 best social media management tools to plan, schedule, and grow in 2026